Follow My Leader

Follow My Leader

Book - 1994
Average Rating:
Rate this:
A heartwarming story about a boy and his guide dog, for fans of Where the Red Fern Grows and Because of Winn-Dixie .

After Jimmy is blinded in an accident with a firecracker, he has to relearn all the things he used to know - how to get dressed, how to find his way around the house, even how to eat. With the help of a determined therapist, he learns to read Braille and use a cane. Then he's given the chance to have a guide dog. Learning to work with Leader is not easy, but Jimmy tries harder than he ever has before. Can Leader really give him the ability and the confidence he needs?
Publisher: New York : Puffin Books, 1994
ISBN: 9780140364859
0140364854
Branch Call Number: FICTION Gar
Characteristics: 191 pages ; 20 cm
Additional Contributors: Greiner, Robert

Opinion

From the critics


Community Activity

Comment

Add a Comment

There are no comments for this title yet.

Age

Add Age Suitability

There are no ages for this title yet.

Summary

Add a Summary

There are no summaries for this title yet.

Notices

Add Notices

There are no notices for this title yet.

Quotes

Add a Quote

There are no quotes for this title yet.

Explore Further

Browse by Call Number

Recommendations

Subject Headings

LibraryThing Series Information


  Loading...

Find it at CRRL

  Loading...
[]
[]
To Top