Louis Armstrong

Louis Armstrong

DVD - 2004
Rate this:
"Legendary trumpeter Louis Armstrong performs seven classic tunes in this release comprised of footage from television appearances, "Soundies," and early-sixties Goodyear Tire Company jazz shorts. "Hello Dolly" and "Hello Dolly (Reprise)" are taken from a live television performance in Fort Hood, Texas in the midst of the 1967 Operation Entertainment Tour, "When It's Sleepy Time Down South" and "Just Because" were originally crafter as "Soundies" to showcase Armstrong to the uninitiated, and "Nobody Knows the Trouble I've Seen", When the Saints Go Marching In" and &C'est Si Bon" are culled from a series of Goodyear Tire Jazz shorts filmed in 1961"--allmovie.com
Publisher: Montreal, Quebec : St. Clair Vision, [2004], ©2004
Edition: Full screen version
Branch Call Number: 7.8165 Ar
Description: 1 videodisc (20 min.) : sound, color and black and white ; 4 3/4 in
Audience: MPAA rating: Not rated
Additional Contributors: St. Clair Vision (Firm)


From the critics

Community Activity


Add a Comment

There are no comments for this title yet.


Add Age Suitability

There are no ages for this title yet.


Add a Summary

There are no summaries for this title yet.


Add Notices

There are no notices for this title yet.


Add a Quote

There are no quotes for this title yet.

Explore Further

Browse by Call Number


Subject Headings

LibraryThing Series Information


Find it at CRRL

To Top