Surprised by Joy

Surprised by Joy

The Shape of My Early Life ; The Four Loves

Book - 2011
Average Rating:
Rate this:
C.S. Lewis was an unfailingly honest and acutely perceptive observer of humanity. In Surprised by Joy, he recounts his search for joy, a spiritual journey that led him from a traditional Christian childhood in Belfast to a youthful atheism and, finally, back to a confident Christianity. The Four Loves, a candid, wise and deeply personal book, is a reflection on the four basic kinds of human love—affection, friendship, erotic love, charity—and all of the pleasures and risks that accompany them.
Publisher: Boston : Houghton Mifflin Harcourt, 2011
ISBN: 9780547599397
Branch Call Number: 248.4 Le
Description: 332 pages ; 22 cm


From the critics

Community Activity


Add a Comment

There are no comments for this title yet.


Add Age Suitability

There are no ages for this title yet.


Add a Summary

There are no summaries for this title yet.


Add Notices

There are no notices for this title yet.


Add a Quote

There are no quotes for this title yet.

Explore Further

Browse by Call Number


Subject Headings

LibraryThing Series Information


Find it at CRRL

To Top