Tales of the Five Towns (Barnes & Noble Digital Library)

Tales of the Five Towns (Barnes & Noble Digital Library)

eBook - 2011
Rate this:
Published in 1905, Tales of the Five Towns collects a dozen stories, divided into two sections: " At Home " and " Abroad ." The eight " At Home " tales take place in Bennett's beloved Five Towns, a location based on the Potteries district of Staffordshire, where he spent his early years. " Abroad " contains four stories which, though taking place in London, still have characters connected with the Potteries. All of the tales depict the industrial and social conditions of Victorian England, often with sympathy and humor.
Publisher: [Place of publication not identified] : Barnes & Noble, 2011
ISBN: 9781411463677
Branch Call Number: Freading ebook
Description: 1 online resource (292 pages)
Additional Contributors: Freading (Firm)


From the critics

Community Activity


Add a Comment

There are no comments for this title yet.


Add Age Suitability

There are no ages for this title yet.


Add a Summary

There are no summaries for this title yet.


Add Notices

There are no notices for this title yet.


Add a Quote

There are no quotes for this title yet.

Explore Further

Browse by Call Number


Subject Headings

LibraryThing Series Information


Find it at CRRL

To Top