Tanglewood Tales (Barnes & Noble Digital Library)

Tanglewood Tales (Barnes & Noble Digital Library)

eBook - 2011
Rate this:
Published in 1853, this sequel to A Wonder-Book for Girls and Boys (1852) features Hawthorne's exciting retellings of Greek myths. The contents include The Minotaur, The Pygmies, The Dragon's Teeth, Circe's Palace, The Pomegranate Seed, and The Golden Fleece. Hawthorne makes these already great heroes bigger than life.
Publisher: [Place of publication not identified] : Barnes & Noble, 2011
ISBN: 9781411435834
Branch Call Number: FICTION Haw
Description: 1 online resource (302 pages)
Additional Contributors: Freading (Firm)


From the critics

Community Activity


Add a Comment

There are no comments for this title yet.


Add Age Suitability

There are no ages for this title yet.


Add a Summary

There are no summaries for this title yet.


Add Notices

There are no notices for this title yet.


Add a Quote

There are no quotes for this title yet.

Explore Further

Browse by Call Number


Subject Headings

LibraryThing Series Information


Find it at CRRL

To Top