The Dogs Were Rescued (and So Was I)

The Dogs Were Rescued (and So Was I)

eBook - 2014
Average Rating:
Rate this:
A new memoir from the #1 New York Times, #1 Wall Street Journal, and top 10 USA Today bestselling author of The Dog Lived (And So Will I). We rescue dogs and bring them into our lives...and often they rescue us in return. What would cause a cheese-loving, meat-eating lawyer to become a vegan? Her dog. Teresa Rhyne and Seamus the beagle both survived cancer once, so when Seamus develops yet another cancer, Teresa vows to fight again. She finds better food for Seamus, and a plant-based diet becomes her own guide, but she realized that's not enough for her-and it's not enough for the animals. As she searches for a more compassionate lifestyle, she struggles to find her place somewhere between a hypocrite in leather high heels and a hippie in a hemp skirt, all while coping with the threat of Seamus slipping away. When she encounters two other dogs who need help, including one rescued from animal testing, turning away seems impossible after everything she's discovered. Will turning her life upside down to rescue two more beagles be the best medicine for everyone? An honest, funny book about dogs, relationships and surviving life's challenges with humor and grace is perfect for fans of Marley and Me, The Middle Place and A Dog's Purpose will love this touching memoir.
Publisher: [Place of publication not identified] : Sourcebooks, [2014]
ISBN: 9781492603399
Branch Call Number: 362.1969 Rh
Description: 1 online resource (272 pages)
Additional Contributors: Freading (Firm)

Opinion

From the critics


Community Activity

Comment

Add a Comment

There are no comments for this title yet.

Age

Add Age Suitability

There are no ages for this title yet.

Summary

Add a Summary

There are no summaries for this title yet.

Notices

Add Notices

There are no notices for this title yet.

Quotes

Add a Quote

There are no quotes for this title yet.

Explore Further

Browse by Call Number

Recommendations

Subject Headings

LibraryThing Series Information


  Loading...

Find it at CRRL

  Loading...
[]
[]
To Top