Hijack

Hijack

Paperback - 2017
Rate this:
A new action-packed adventure series for young fans of Alex Rider and Jason Bourne--with the first four books publishing simultaneously. Binge read for summer!

Martial arts expert Connor Reeves isn't your typical bodyguard--in fact, he looks like a regular kid. He blends in with the crowd. That's why he's so good at his job.

For his new assignment Connor's been posted to a luxury yacht. His mission: to protect the twin daughters of an Australian media-mogul. It's a watertight operation, more a vacation than a dangerous duty--until the unthinkable happens. Far out at sea, heavily-armed pirates hired by enemies of the twins' father launch a high-powered attack against the yacht in an act fueled by greed and a desire for vengeance. It's up to Connor to push back the pirates and stop them from reaping destruction. 

Combining pulse-pounding action, diabolical enemies, and an insider's knowledge of the tricks of the trade, the BODYGUARD series is the perfect target for fans of Alex Rider, James Bond, 24, and Jason Bourne. 

Praise for BODYGUARD

"Breathtaking action . . . as real as it gets."--Eoin Colfer, author of the bestselling Artemis Fowl series

"The training sequences are detailed and realistic, and Connor is relatable and likable. Featuring intense action sequences and strong friendships, this series starter will appeal to reluctant readers and fans of the 'Alex Rider' books."-- School Library Journal  on  Recruit
Publisher: New York : Philomel Books, 2017
ISBN: 9781524737016
1524737011

Opinion

From the critics


Community Activity

Comment

Add a Comment

There are no comments for this title yet.

Age

Add Age Suitability

There are no ages for this title yet.

Summary

Add a Summary

There are no summaries for this title yet.

Notices

Add Notices

There are no notices for this title yet.

Quotes

Add a Quote

There are no quotes for this title yet.

Explore Further

Recommendations

LibraryThing Series Information


  Loading...

Find it at CRRL

  Loading...
[]
[]
To Top