The Simplicity of Cider

The Simplicity of Cider

Book - 2017
Average Rating:
Rate this:
1
"Fall in love with The Simplicity of Cider, the charming new novel about a prickly but gifted cider-maker whose quiet life is interrupted by the arrival of a handsome man and his young son at her family's careworn orchard by the author of The Coincidence of Coconut Cake and Luck, Love & Lemon Pie. Focused and unassuming fifth generation cider-maker Sanna Lund has one desire: to live a simple, quiet life on her family's apple orchard in Door County, Wisconsin. Although her business is struggling, Sanna remains fiercely devoted to the orchard, despite her brother's attempts to convince their aging father to sell the land. Single dad Isaac Banks has spent years trying to shield his son Sebastian from his troubled mother. Fleeing heartbreak at home, Isaac packed up their lives and the two headed out on an adventure, driving across the country. Chance--or fate--led them straight to Sanna's orchard. Isaac's helping hands are much appreciated at the apple farm, even more when Sanna's father is injured in an accident. As Sanna's formerly simple life becomes increasingly complicated, she finds solace in unexpected places--friendship with young Sebastian and something more deliciously complex with Isaac--until an outside threat infiltrates the farm. From the warm and funny Amy E. Reichert, The Simplicity of Cider is a charming love story with a touch of magic, perfect for fans of Sarah Addison Allen and Gayle Forman"-- Provided by publisher.
Publisher: New York : Gallery Books, 2017
Edition: First Gallery books trade paperback edition
ISBN: 9781501154928
1501154923
9781501154935
Branch Call Number: FICTION Rei
Description: 313 pages ; 21 cm

Opinion

From the critics


Community Activity

Comment

Add a Comment

t
twhitehead24
Jul 13, 2018

Sanna grew up at the orchard - that is all she knows. Working on a cider to help bring her family orchard back to life is her goal. Being taller than the boys in her class growing up made her untouchable so relationships, other that the boy next farm over, were non-existent. Isaac had his own issues with his ex-wife and raising his son "Bass". When tragedy strikes, Isaac takes Bass on a cross-country adventure. The adventure leads them to Idun's orchard. At first Sanna is very put off dealing with Bass and Isaac. As they spend more time together, Sanna finds that she can have happiness - well, until her father gets better and Isaac and Bass leave. Isaac helps put Idun's farm on social media, Sanna's ciders are going well, but there is an outside source determine to have them fail. A little mystery, romance, heartache in this book. Well-written and the characters are realistic in which you sympathize. Will definitely be reading more of Ms. Reichert's books.

Age

Add Age Suitability

There are no ages for this title yet.

Summary

Add a Summary

There are no summaries for this title yet.

Notices

Add Notices

There are no notices for this title yet.

Quotes

Add a Quote

There are no quotes for this title yet.

Explore Further

Browse by Call Number

Recommendations

Subject Headings

LibraryThing Series Information


  Loading...

Find it at CRRL

  Loading...
[]
[]
To Top