Sunday Silence

Sunday Silence

Book - 2018
Average Rating:
1
Rate this:

It started with Monday. But it doesn't end with Sunday.

Read Sunday Silence, the new novel in the series that LOUISE PENNY calls "fabulous, unsettling, and riveting" -- and brace yourself for the breathtaking series finale in summer 2018.

Lover of London, gifted psychologist, frequent police consultant -- Frieda Klein is many things. And now she's a person of interest in a murder case. A body has been discovered in the most unlikely and horrifying of places: beneath the floorboards of Frieda's house.

The corpse is only months old, but the chief suspect appears to have died more than seven years ago. Except as Frieda knows all too well, he's alive and well and living in secret. And it seems he's inspired a copycat...

As the days pass and the body count rises, Frieda finds herself caught in a fatal tug-of-war between two killers: one who won't let her go, and another who can't let her live.

Crackling with suspense, packed with emotion, Sunday Silence is a psychological thriller perfect for fans of Elizabeth George and Paula Hawkins.

Publisher: New York, NY : William Morrow, an imprint of HarperCollinsPublishers, 2018
Edition: First William Morrow edition
ISBN: 9780062819840
0062819844
Branch Call Number: 823.9140
Description: pages cm

Opinion

From the critics


Community Activity

Comment

Add a Comment

m
maucarden
Nov 22, 2017

Long time readers of this series are going to be surprised at the direction of this outstanding seventh outing for Dr.Frieda Klein and her friends.
If you have read Saturday Requiem you know that Dean Reeves has left a grisly calling card for Frieda under her living room floor. Dean Reeves is a serial killer who has haunted Frieda's life for years as both a tormentor and a protector. Finally the police officially believe her about Reeves being alive and an all out search is launched for him.
Unfortunately this does not keep her friends and loved ones safe. I say friends and loved ones, but in Frieda's world they are one and the same.
Frieda's friend Sasha was out of the picture visiting her father. (Yay!) It me drove me crazy about Frieda, forgiving Sasha. I wonder if Karlsson ever could. Oh wait, these are fictional characters. Darn, I did it again, got sucked back into Frieda's world.
I'm not going to waste too much time on how this is such a good book and the characters, plot, pacing, setting etc etc are as good as always. I'll make an exception in writing a bit about Frieda, as even two people who know her well find it necessary to warn the investigating officer that Frieda is different. Her demeanor is usually taken as cold and indifferent by those who don't know her well, whereas first impressions could not be more wrong concerning Frieda.
This has been an outstanding series, but I have no problem seeing this book being read as a standalone.

However, do yourself a pleasure and go back to Monday. No reason to deprive yourself of this original series.

Age

Add Age Suitability

There are no ages for this title yet.

Summary

Add a Summary

There are no summaries for this title yet.

Notices

Add Notices

There are no notices for this title yet.

Quotes

Add a Quote

There are no quotes for this title yet.

Explore Further

Related Authors

Recommendations

Subject Headings

LibraryThing Series Information


  Loading...

Find it at CRRL

  Loading...
[]
[]
To Top