Abraham Lincoln, Pro Wrestler

Abraham Lincoln, Pro Wrestler

Book - 2018
Average Rating:
Rate this:
2
Abby and her stepbrother, Doc, must persuade Abraham Lincoln to play his part in history after one too many comments about history being boring cause him to go on strike.
Publisher: New York : Roaring Brook Press, 2018
Edition: First edition
ISBN: 9781250148919
125014891X
9781250152466
1250152461
Branch Call Number: FICTION She
Description: 147 pages : illustrations ; 22 cm
Additional Contributors: Swaab, Neil

Opinion

From the critics


Community Activity

Comment

Add a Comment
DCLkids Jan 02, 2019

A 2018-2019 Epic Reads pick for grades 1-3. Abby and her stepbrother, Doc, must persuade Abraham Lincoln to play his part in history after one too many comments about history being boring cause him to go on strike.

LPL_JennyC Mar 24, 2018

“History is boring” are fighting words to Abe Lincoln! In this silly, twisted history Honest Abe jumps out of the history books when he overhears what the kids think of history so he can pursue another vocation… pro wrestling! Can Abby and Doc convince him to go back where he belongs? This short, illustrated chapter book is a quick, fun read *and* kids will learn a bit of history along the way. Great for fans of Magic Tree House, Captain Underpants and My Weird School. Ages 7-10!

Age

Add Age Suitability

There are no ages for this title yet.

Summary

Add a Summary

There are no summaries for this title yet.

Notices

Add Notices

There are no notices for this title yet.

Quotes

Add a Quote

There are no quotes for this title yet.

Explore Further

Browse by Call Number

Recommendations

Subject Headings

LibraryThing Series Information


  Loading...

Find it at CRRL

  Loading...
[]
[]
To Top