The Disasters

The Disasters

Book - 2018
Average Rating:
Rate this:
2
Nax's one-way trip back to Earth is cut short after the school is hijacked by terrorists. Now he and a handful of other space Academy washouts are the only surviving pilots. In order to spread the truth about the attack, Nax and his fellow failures must execute a dangerous heist.-- adapted from info provided by Publisher.
Publisher: New York, NY : Harper Teen, an imprint of HarperCollins Publishers, 2018
Edition: First edition
ISBN: 9780062657671
0062657674
Branch Call Number: FICTION Eng
Description: 352 pages ; 22 cm

Opinion

From the critics


Community Activity

Comment

Add a Comment
DCLteens Dec 17, 2018

A 2018 Must-Read Young Adult pick! Full of high-stakes action, subversive humor, and underdogs becoming heroes, this YA sci-fi adventure is perfect for fans of "Illuminae," "Heart of Iron," and the cult classic TV show "Firefly." It's also a page-turning thrill ride that anyone—not just space nerds—can enjoy.

LPL_WilliamO Nov 27, 2018

This is the ABSOLUTE BEST YA Sci-Fi book you'll EVER READ! It's kind of like The Breakfast Club meets Guardians of the Galaxy. Plus diverse characters, with bi and trans representation included. Full of action. SO FUN. SO GOOD. Don't skip it!

Age

Add Age Suitability

There are no ages for this title yet.

Summary

Add a Summary

There are no summaries for this title yet.

Notices

Add Notices

There are no notices for this title yet.

Quotes

Add a Quote

There are no quotes for this title yet.

Explore Further

Browse by Call Number

Recommendations

Subject Headings

LibraryThing Series Information


  Loading...

Find it at CRRL

  Loading...
[]
[]
To Top